News from The Arthur Holt Library

One of our favourite quotes here in The Arthur Holt Library is former US President Harry S. Truman’s observation that “Not all readers are leaders, but all leaders are readers.” We reckon that makes the honour roll of students who managed to complete this year’s Premier’s Reading Challenge a list of ones to watch!

Despite the obvious challenges, an impressive 26 Year 7 students earned their certificates. They are: Bailin A. (Founder’s); Peter B. (Stephenson); Jaydon B. (Henderson); Dominic C. (Archer); Christie C. (Archer); Jackson D. (Young); Geronimo D. (Founder’s); Hesham E. (Latham); Lachlan E. (Young); Ethan E. (Weeks); Carlo F. (Dulwich); Edward G. (Young); Toby J. (Latham); Daniel J. (Murphy); Alex K. (Murphy); Memphis L. (Kerrigan); Thomas L. (Latham); Alejandro M. (Kerrigan); Benjamin M. (Weeks); Owyn N. (Kerrigan); Christian N. (Wynn Jones); Alessandro R. (Latham); Dara R. (Holwood); Jackson S. (Holwood); William S. (Wilson Hogg); and Aakash V. (Taubman).

All three of the boys who completed this year’s challenge from Year 8 are in Stephenson House: James D.; Tom E.; and Jacob G. It’s an accolade of which Middle School Housemaster, Ms Hronopoulos, will undoubtedly be extremely proud.

There were also four boys in Year 9 who completed this year’s challenge: Daniel D. (Founder’s); Matthew N. (Murphy); Dylan R. (Holbrook); and Cristiano S. (Taubman). For these boys, this marks the culmination of a long and fruitful history with the PRC and we would like to offer them our particular congratulations.

We know these students will act as an inspiration for staff who are still struggling to complete their own Library Bingo reading challenge!

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one.”

― George R.R. Martin

Related Articles

Head Master's Bulletin

Academic Focus

Academic Excellence Citations and Engagement Citations – Semester Two I am delighted to publish the names…

Head Master's Bulletin

Basketball News

It was great to see 27 teams hit the court against Waverley on Saturday. There were…

Head Master's Bulletin

Colours Awarded | Term 4, 2021

Askew, Oliver (10We) Line Track and Field NSW Nitro Schools Intermediate Champs 2021 Dedousis, John (11Mu)…