Library News | Preparatory School

Holiday Writing Competition

Thank you to all the boys who entered our Holiday Writing Competition over the break! We have had so many creative, interesting and awesome stories submitted!

Congratulations to the following Infants finalists:

  • Hugo Psomadelis
  • Jude Nwiran
  • Darren Chen
  • Adam Said
  • Kiaan Sritharan

Congratulations to the following Primary finalists:

  • Jack Brown
  • Tank Yang
  • Lucas Kim
  • Rory Ashcroft
  • August Li
  • Dinal Perera
  • Lewis Boey
  • Jimmy Li

The Primary finalists have been invited to attend the Sydney Writers’ Festival, along with the finalists from the Public Speaking Competition last term. The Infants finalists will be invited to select a book for their prize from the Library.

An extra big congratulations needs to be given to the following students who were selected as overall winners!!

Infants – Raghav Kaivaram

Primary – Cayden Tsang

These students will be given a $50 voucher to spend on books with the library staff.

Holiday Borrowing

Over the holiday break the boys were permitted to borrow books!  Can you please ensure that this week your son returns all books they may have borrowed over the break so that they can start borrowing straight away.

National Simultaneous Storytime

On Wednesday 19th of May, we will be celebrating National Simultaneous Storytime by joining together to listen to the book Give me some Space being read from the International Space Station! In order to celebrate, we are inviting all students and teachers to create their very own spaceman helmet for the day. As this is school photo day, all students will need to wear their full School Uniform.

Abigail Nel | Inquiry Learning Integrator

Related Articles

Head Master's Bulletin

Academic Focus

Academic Excellence Citations and Engagement Citations – Semester Two I am delighted to publish the names…

Head Master's Bulletin

Basketball News

It was great to see 27 teams hit the court against Waverley on Saturday. There were…

Head Master's Bulletin

Colours Awarded | Term 4, 2021

Askew, Oliver (10We) Line Track and Field NSW Nitro Schools Intermediate Champs 2021 Dedousis, John (11Mu)…